JFF names 20-man squad for Caribbean Cup

first_imgThe Jamaica Football Fed-eration (JFF) has named a 20-man squad for games in the Scotia Bank Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Caribbean Cup Round Three.Jamaica will play against Suriname on Wednesday, October 5 at the Anthony Spaulding Sports Complex in Trench Town and face off against Guyana at the National Stadium in Providence, Guyana, in Group One.In Group Two are Haiti, French Guiana and St Kitts-Nevis; Group Three – Curacao, Antigua and Barbuda and Puerto Rico; and Group Four – Trinidad and Tobago, Dominican Republic and Martinique.The Jamaica squad includes 12 overseas-based players and eight local players. Owayne Gordon, formerly of Arnett Gardens and Montego Bay United, and presently at Indy Eleven in the USA, along Dwayne Ambusley, are the only newcomers in the Reggae Boyz squad.Former national player Theodore Whitmore and Jerome Waite were appointed coach and assistant coach, respectively.Both coaches were named after veteran coach Carl Brown turned down the job earlier this week.SQUAD: Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union), Rosario Harriott (Harbour View), Damian Lowe (Minnesota FC), Ladale Ritchie (MoBay United), Alvas Powell (Portland Timbers), Dicoy Williams (Arnett Gardens), Omar Holness (Real Salt Lake), Andrew Vanzie (Humble Lion), Ewan Grandison (Portmore United), Darren Mattocks (Portland Timbers), Cory Burke (Bethlehem Steele), Michael Binns (Wilmington Hammerheads), Shaun Francis (San Jose Earthquakes), Je-Vaughn Watson (New England Revolution), Allan Ottey (MoBay United), Dino Williams (MoBay United), Owayne Gordon (Indy Eleven), Dwayne Ambusley (MoBay United), Kemar Lawrence (New York Red Bulls) and Ryan Thompson (St Louis FC).last_img